top of page
Search
  • Sree

GRATITUDE 2019!!

Updated: Feb 25, 2020

2019, You started by shattering my heart , leaving it battered and bruised. You have made my whole world fall apart instantly. You drowned my spirit under the weight of your challenges and struggles and made me choke under that crushing weight. But, THANKYOU for the heartbreak and soul aching pain that paved way to resurrect my wounded self back and for the tiny glimmers of light of hope in the darkest moments. THANKYOU, for the nights I cried myself to sleep, sobbing over the broken promises, wilted dreams, haunting self doubts and sieved trust and for the mornings I bared my empty soul and bleeding heart to a locked room. Those were the times when I washed away my pain and tended to my wounds tear by tear and learned to love myself all over again.

THANKYOU, for the dark realities, for the true colours, the ashes and charcoals I wish I had never seen, for the blocked roads, for the stone cold hearts which I once loved, for moments of absent faith and hope, waning confidence and for days of insurmountable pain in the face of shattered pride. Only then I realised life still holds beauty amidst all this chaos and all these burdens only bent me, strengthened me and pushed me forward towards a promising tomorrow. THANKYOU, for the overbearing uncertainites, the unapologetic betrayals, the wronged love and the intentional stabs. They taught me to finally see the sea of lies, step back, draw the line, face the reality, accept the apology that's never received, let go, move on and start healing.

THANKYOU, for once for all killing that innocent self of mine, for the realisation that your battle is only yours, for the dawning true selves of backstabbers around you and for the bitter sweet notion that now no one can ever be trusted again. But, still there were moments where I chose to walk head high in midst of the rumble because my inner voice vouches for my true self and my heart is now prouder, stronger and ofcourse lighter as it carries very few pure souls. 2019, you stung harder than I anticipated, you hammered pain, guilt, self-doubt, emptiness and innumerable questions into me and yes, you drained me inside out. But, THANK YOU, you showed me my true anchorage and led me to believe the universe has different journeys planned out for each one of us and it's upon us to make the most of it. Finally, it's time to rejuvenate for the big things coming and hoping HE leads me down the right path. .....2019, A BIG THANKYOU!!

119 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What An Year March Has been!!

I right now so can't help but laugh at my ever so confident self stepping into 2020 with a cart full of hopes, now only to realise that it would be more than great to just make it upto the billing cou

bottom of page